Desires of your Heart

Spread your wings and let the wind carry you

The longings of your heart are not incidental; they are critical messages. The desires of your heart are not to be ignored; they are to be consulted. As the wind turns the weather vane- use your passion to turn your life.

This has more recently been very true for me. It is my time to let myself lead my own destiny. It most definitely is not easy though, but I can honestly say that I am easily motivated every morning now. The tough part is the income. I am not making what I used to, but hope that in the long run this will change. It’s also tough teaching myself programs and applications. Any extra time is spent on the amazing world wide web expanding my knowledge of the virtual world and listening to motivational speakers and entrepreneurs. The easy part is I am my own boss, my hours are mine to choose, my surroundings are mine to choose. Now I just need to be patient and not expect to become a well endowed money maker over night- although that would be nice.

I am still dipping my toes into affiliate marketing and am not ready to fully open my wings with that one. There are so many people out there that think their way is the best way…. but they all pretty much do the same thing, but don’t want to tell you all about it until you pay them- I guess that’s why they are successful at this. I am currently following a family blogĀ It’s a Lovely Life. This family leads a fun life, has a great blog, and great ideas to help you succeed, but it took them a long while to get where they are- not sure I have the patience for that. Never the less, reading different blogs and how people use those blogs to make a living is how my wings are getting stronger.

My favorite podcasts right now to guide me:

 

Leave a Reply

